Happy New Year!

I hope you all are off to a great start with 2013.  I am, and I’m excited for many things to come out of this year!  I’m not one to make a whole lot of resolutions but I would like to get more use out of my slow cooker this year.  It is so handy on hockey nights!  I am also looking for girl’s hockey clothes.  Pinks, purples, long sleeve shirts, pyjamas, sweatshirts, etc.  I find it is so hard to find for girls, despite the fact that so many girls play hockey now a days.  When will clothing retailers like Children’s Place, Old Navy, Carters, Land’s End, etc.. realize that a lot of girls play hockey and they too, would like hockey themed clothes just like what is available for boys, but in colors like pink and purple too?  My DD asked me for hockey pyjamas again, not too long ago, and all I could tell her is I would try to find some.  Meanwhile my DS has about 4 sets of hockey pyjamas!  Hockey girls want girly hockey things too!  So, if any of you know where I can find girls hockey clothing, please leave the info in a comment below.  It would be much appreciated!  Well, that is all for now… and I wish you all a wonderful 2013!

Leave a Reply

